Project MAUS

MOBILE AUTONOMOUS UNDERWATER SYSTEM

Project Partner

Years Project Duration

AUVs

About Project MAUS

Motivation

There are many underwater tasks that currently require extensive effort. These include environmental parameter analysis in the field of research and public facilities, as well as the inspection, monitoring and surveying of harbor areas and maritime shipping lanes. This motivates the development of a system that significantly simplifies the accomplishment of these tasks and can be used to support professional divers in their day-to-day work. 

Z

Goal

In this In this joint project between universities and industry, two cooperating AUVs made in "Schleswig-Holstein" are being developed for different tasks and built as prototypes. The AUVs are able to communicate with each other and act in a coordinated manner in the group. They can be deployed on small ships and boats up to a depth of 200 meters without complex logistics. The modular approach makes it possible to respond effectively to different users and their requirements. Innovative concepts of this system include hybrid communication consisting of acoustic, optical and inductive data transmission and swarm localization.

Current Progress

Testen im großen Schwimmbecken

Testing In The Big Pool

On March 26, 2021 and March 29, 2021, the project partners from the Christian Albrechts University Kiel, Emma technologies and the Kiel University of Applied Sciences ran tests at the Katzheide outdoor swimming pool in Kiel Gaarden.

Erste erfolgreiche Testphase – mit vereinten Kräften auf richtigem Kurs

First successful test run - with combined forces on the right course

In the laboratory of Kiel University of Applied Sciences at the Institute for Communication Technology and Embedded Systems, a test marathon took place over three intense days to bring together the work of all partners for the first time. After a long planning, design and construction phase, the...

Ministerpräsident Daniel Günther überreicht Förderbescheide

Minister President Daniel Günther hands over grant approvals

Im Rahmen einer kleinen Feierstunde hat Herr Ministerpräsident Daniel Günther die Förderbescheide heute offiziell an Vertreter aller beteiligten Projektpartner überreicht. Die Projektleiterin, Prof. Sabah Badri-Höher, betonte in Ihrer Festansprache die Bedeutung von...

Projektstart.

Project launch

After a long planning phase, all project partners are excited about the start of the project.

Sponsor

Contact

6 + 6 =

w

Contact Person:

Max Stickel

Phone Number

+49 431-210 4031

Address

Grenzstr. 5
D-24149 Kiel

Projekt MAUS

Mobiles autonomes unterwassersystem

Projektpartner

Jahre Projektlaufzeit

AUVs

Über das Projekt MAUS

Motivation

Es existieren viele Aufgabengebiete unter Wasser, welche momentan mit erheblichen Aufwand verbunden sind. Dazu zählen die Umweltparameteranalyse im Bereich der Forschung und öffentlichen Einrichtungen, sowie die Inspektion, Überwachung und Vermessung von Hafengebieten und Seeschifffahrtsstraßen. Das motiviert ein System zu entwickeln, welches die Bewältigung dieser Aufgaben deutlich vereinfacht und genutzt werden kann, um professionelle Taucher bei ihrer täglichen Arbeit zu unterstützen. 

Z

Ziel

In diesem Verbundprojekt aus Hochschulen und Industrie werden zwei miteinander kooperierende AUVs made in „Schleswig-Holstein“ für unterschiedliche Aufgaben entwickelt und als Prototypen gebaut. Die AUVs sind in der Lage, untereinander zu kommunizieren und in der Gruppe koordiniert zu agieren. Sie können ohne aufwändige Logistik auch auf kleinen Schiffen und Booten bis zu einer Tiefe von 200 Meterneingesetzt werden. Durch den modularen Ansatz ist es möglich, effektiv auf unterschiedliche Anwender und deren Anforderungen zu reagieren. Zu den Innovativen Konzepten dieses Systems zählen eine hybride Kommunikation bestehend aus akustischer, optischer und induktiver Datenübertragung und Schwarmlokalisierung.

Aktueller Fortschritt

Testen im großen Schwimmbecken

Testen im großen Schwimmbecken

Am 26.03.2021 und 29.03.2021 testeten die Projektpartner der Christian-Albrechts-Universität Kiel, Emma technologies und der Fachhochschule Kiel im großen Schwimmbecken des Katzheide Freibads in Kiel Gaarden. Die Arbeitsgruppe DSVG der Fachhochschule Kiel testete mit...

Ministerpräsident Daniel Günther überreicht Förderbescheide

Ministerpräsident Daniel Günther überreicht Förderbescheide

Im Rahmen einer kleinen Feierstunde hat Herr Ministerpräsident Daniel Günther die Förderbescheide heute offiziell an Vertreter aller beteiligten Projektpartner überreicht. Die Projektleiterin, Prof. Sabah Badri-Höher, betonte in Ihrer Festansprache die Bedeutung von...

Projektstart.

Projektstart.

Nach einer langen Planungsphase freuen sich nun alle Projektpartner über den Start des Projekts.

Projektförderer

Kontakt

10 + 6 =

w

Ansprechpartner:

Max Stickel

Telefonnummer:

+49 431-210 4031

Anschrift:

Grenzstr. 5
D-24149 Kiel